Frequent stomach cramps, and symptoms including weakness, loss of weight and allergy indicate gluten intolerance. Gluten is wheat protein found in wheat, barley, rye, and all products made of grains or containing grains in small traces.

Processed and canned food, vitamins or medications, but children food as well, contain gluten, unless its strictly stated on the package that the product is gluten-free.

Today more and more product labels include the fact that the product is gluten free, because the number of people having health problems caused by gluten is growing.

Symptoms of celiac disease or gluten intolerance can be present without causing some serious problems, and experts agree that the disease is hereditary, but it can also appear in children if they start eating grains like wheat before they are allowed.

It is really important to know this, and pediatricians and nutritionists constantly appeal to young parents to adhere to the feeding calendar for babies and small kids.

People who suffer from celiac disease have the most serious problems, so the only thing they can do to lead a normal and healthy life is complete deprivation of all gluten containing products.

This task is not too difficult, although at first glance it might seem so. The hardest thing, at least initially, is finding out which products are gluten-free, including the gluten-free products on the shelves in the closest supermarkets.Wheat in general is added to almost any food to increase its amount. Therefore, gluten can be found in processed food, cans, cookies, etc.

Which foods do not contain gluten?

In general, people who suffer from celiac disease, and those who can not consume gluten do not need to worry, because they are allowed to consume most of the food products. Of course, this group includes all fruits and vegetables, nuts, eggs, fish and fresh meat.

There are many kinds of grains which can be consumed in any form, including bread, cereal, cake and breading flour, etc.Buckwheat, amaranth, corn, soybeans, rice, millet and tapioca are part of this group.

You can find and buy flour made of these grains, and you can also use it to make bread, cakes and other things.

But speaking of cereals and their products, we must warn you that the bread you buy in markets contains wheat. Even corn and rye bread contain flour, so read carefully the bread declaration or buy bread only from places you know.

Of course, if you face such a problem, it might be better to consider purchasing a bread making machine. The procedure is more simple, and you will always be sure what you eat.

What should you avoid?

As we already mentioned, gluten is found in wheat, barley, rye. If you love drinking beer, you will have to quit it, and you will also have to quit consuming semolina, bulgur, graham flour, various types of sauces (bought in a super market), fries, packed and breaded fish fillets and similar products, processed seafood, sweets. Beware of using lipstick containing gluten, plasticine, and also various food supplements.

Milk and dairy products should be consumed carefully – always check the composition on the declaration.

Do not forget the details like eating with the same spoon and forks you used for eating gluten products, and preparation of food on the same place or in the same mold.

These mistakes can cause great damage to people who suffer from celiac disease and these health conditions are difficult to heal.


Post a Comment


Popular Posts